Now Reading
American Track Contest Books Sisqó, Jewel, Michael Bolton & Extra

American Track Contest Books Sisqó, Jewel, Michael Bolton & Extra

American Song Contest Books Sisqó, Jewel, Michael Bolton & More

Within the quest to search out “America’s subsequent nice hit,” American Track Contest, the US’ reply to Eurovision, has booked such up-and-coming artists as [checks notes] The Crystal Technique, Jewel, Michael Bolton, and Sisqó?

We imply no disrespect to those iconic artists, who collectively made a number of the most indelible music of the ’80s, ’90s, and ’00s. However the Eurovision Track Contest, which selects one artist to signify every taking part nation, is thought for vaulting younger singers to superstardom, together with ABBA (1974 winners), Celine Dion (1988), and final yr’s victors, the suddenly-omnipresent Måneskin. After a six-decade profession, Michael Bolton has reached the very good age of 69. Absolutely a rising artist might have been discovered to signify the nice state of Connecticut?

The inaugural American Track Contest has chosen 56 opponents, one for every state, in addition to the US territories of Puerto Rico, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, and the federal district of Washington DC. Different recognizable names embrace Macy Grey, Glee and Dancing with the Stars alum Riker Lynch of the pop band R5,  former The Voice contestant Jordan Smith, and the velvety-voiced Allen Stone, who has lengthy  been a favourite of aunts who heard you want music.

There are additionally a couple of buzzy rising artists, such because the indie band courtship., breakout nation star Tyler Braden, and extra. American Track Contest premieres March twenty first on NBC. It’s hosted by Snoop Dogg and Kelly Clarkson, the latter of whom is aware of a factor or two about turning a tune competitors right into a profession. Try the complete checklist of entrants beneath.

See Also
Mercyful Fate 2022

As for the unique Eurovision Track Contest, the 2022 version begins Might tenth. Organizers not too long ago introduced that Russia might be banned as a result of nation’s invasion of Ukraine.

Alabama: Ni/Co
Alaska: Jewel
American Samoa: Tenelle
Arizona: Las Marias
Arkansas: Kelsey Lamb
California: Candy Taboo
Colorado: Riker Lynch
Connecticut: Michael Bolton
Delaware: Nitro Nitra
Florida: Ale Zabala
Georgia: Stela Cole
Guam: Jason J.
Hawaii: Bronson Varde
Idaho: Andrew Sheppard
Illinois: Justin Jesso
Indiana: UG skywalkin
Iowa: Alisabeth Von Presley
Kansas: Broderick Jones
Kentucky: Jordan Smith
Louisiana: Brittany Pfantz
Maine: King Kyote
Maryland: Sisqó
Massachusetts: Jared Lee
Michigan: Ada LeAnn
Minnesota: Yam Haus
Mississippi: Keyone Starr
Missouri: Brett Seper
Montana: Jonah Prill
Nebraska: Jocelyn
Nevada: The Crystal Technique
New Hampshire: MARi
New Jersey: Brooke Alexx
New Mexico: Khalisol
New York: ENISA
North Carolina: John Morgan
North Dakota: Chloe Fredericks
Northern Mariana Islands: Sabyu
Ohio: Macy Grey
Oklahoma: AleXa
Oregon: courtship.
Pennsylvania: Bri Steves
Puerto Rico: Christian Pagán
Rhode Island: Hueston
South Carolina: Jesse LeProtti
South Dakota: Judd Hoos
Tennessee: Tyler Braden
Texas: Grant Knoche
U.S. Virgin Islands: Cruz Rock
Utah: Savannah Keyes
Vermont: Josh Panda
Virginia: Almira Zaky
Washington: Allen Stone
Washington, D.C.: NËITHER
West Virginia: Alexis Cunningham
Wisconsin: Jake’O
Wyoming: Ryan Charles

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top