Now Reading
Dieth (David Ellefson) Announce Debut Album, Share Title Observe

Dieth (David Ellefson) Announce Debut Album, Share Title Observe

Dieth (David Ellefson) Announce Debut Album, Share Title Track

Dieth, the brand new dying steel band that includes ex-Megadeth bassist David Ellefson, have introduced their debut album, To Hell and Again. The title monitor is on the market now forward of the June 2nd launch date.

Ellefson shaped Dieth with ex-Entombed A.D. guitarist/vocalist Guilherme Miranda and drummer Michał Łysejko (ex-Decapitated) final 12 months, and the unit’s dying/thrash pedigree shines by means of on “To Hell and Again.” Miranda and Łysejko convey the acute tendencies of their former bands — over-the-top guttaral vocals and technical rhythms, respectively — whereas Ellefson anchors the low-end as he so typically did in Megadeth.

“‘To Hell and Again’ is the tune that finest describes our particular person and collective journeys as skilled musicians,” commented Miranda in a press assertion. “For an album to attach with the listener, it has to have deep which means, and this wraps up this entire second for us. We’ve been to Hell — and we’re Again!”

That mentioned, the album’s title could possibly be a reference to the debacle that led to Ellefson’s removing from Megadeth. Different monitor titles (“Depraved Disdain,” “Severance”) and the very Mustaine-esque syntax of the tune “Don’t Get Mad … Get Even!” even have a private chew to them, when it comes to Ellefson’s present scenario and resolution to type a number of bands within the wake of his ousting.

To Hell and Again was produced by Dieth with mixing and mastering by Tomasz Zed Zalewski at Zed Studios in Chechło, Poland. Of observe, the band’s earlier single “Within the Corridor of the Hanging Serpents” is included on the LP, and the monitor “Stroll with Me Endlessly” guarantees Ellefson’s first-ever lead vocal efficiency.

You may pre-order To Hell and Again by way of Napalm Information. Stream the title monitor and see the album artwork and tracklist beneath.

See Also
Google Thinks Animal Collective is Anal Cunt

To Hell and Again Tracklist:
01. To Hell And Again
02. Don’t Get Mad … Get Even!
03. Depraved Disdain
04. Free Us All
05. Heavy Is the Crown
06. Stroll with Me Endlessly
07. Useless Inside
08. The Mark of Cain
09. In The Corridor of the Hanging Serpents
10. Severance

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top