Now Reading
ODESZA Launch Subsequent Album Single “Love Letter” w/ The Knocks, Announce Launch Date

ODESZA Launch Subsequent Album Single “Love Letter” w/ The Knocks, Announce Launch Date


As we speak, ODESZA introduced their fourth album: The Final Goodbye which will probably be launched July 22 by way of Overseas Household Collective/Ninja Tune. The album will probably be obtainable on vinyl, obtainable for pre-order right here.

In tandem, the most recent single off the challenge “Love Letter” that includes The Knocks, is out at the moment – a dynamic, emotive vocal chorus that serves as a private proclamation, dashing amongst curtains of orchestral synths. The observe joins earlier singles “The Final Goodbye” that includes Bettye LaVette and “Higher Now” that includes MARO to showcase an preliminary style of the breadth of the file, which Mills & Knight masterfully thread collectively – to create this expansive, but seamless cohesion discovered on the forthcoming full-length LP.

“Over the previous few years we’ve been capable of replicate on who we’re, what it means to do what we do, and in the long run, who we’re doing this for,” stated ODESZA in regards to the forthcoming album. “We turned targeted and impressed by the affect our households and buddies have imprinted on us, and the way we wish to proceed to echo that out as we transfer by means of this life. We discovered consolation in the truth that those that we love stick with us, that they turn out to be intrinsically a part of us, in a approach.”

Concerning the new single, the duo added, “The Knocks despatched us an unimaginable demo that we have been instantly drawn to. As soon as we began writing for the brand new file we rediscovered the music and felt prefer it embodied a lot of the sound we have been searching for. Over the subsequent couple of months we labored to develop the observe to its present kind. Impressed by the late 90’s and early 2000’s digital scene, we went about making an attempt to craft one thing that felt each timeless and fashionable.”

Hear under.

“The Final Goodbye” Tracklist

See Also
Here’s What Happened at Taylor Swift’s Eras Tour Opener: Setlist and More

1. This Model Of You (feat. Julianna Barwick)
2. Huge Awake (feat. Charlie Houston)
3. Love Letter (feat. The Knocks)
4. Behind The Solar
5. Forgive Me (feat. Izzy Bizu)
6. North Backyard
7. Higher Now (feat. MARO)
8. The Final Goodbye (feat. Bettye LaVette)
9. All My Life
10. Equal (feat. Låpsley)
11. Therapeutic Grid
12. I Can’t Sleep
13. Gentle Of Day (feat. Ólafur Arnalds)


Picture by way of Alexander Babarikin

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top